Lonna Whiting

Crafty writer, strategic thinker, curious learner.

Don’t come here if you’re looking for advice

Hi there. This is my first post on my second blog ever. It’s going to be entirely devoted to all things writing, editing, creative and inspiring. I hope you visit and visit often because I’m going to rock your universe with poetry, prose and performance.

The first order of business is to tell you that I’m not going to offer you writing advice. So if you’re looking for advice or if you’re asking yourself at this very moment “What would Lonna do?” it’s going to be a while until you hear back from me.

The second order of business is to tell you that I’m going to show you good writing. And I’m going to tell you why it’s good writing, because in showing you this you will no longer need to ask “What would Lonna do?” Likely if I’ve posted something, I find it of value as a learning tool that we can discuss together. I think we can learn a lot from each other, don’t you?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Don’t come here if you’re looking for advice

  1. Writer’s block? Lower your standards.

Leave a Reply

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

owlorbs

Just another WordPress.com site

The Lemon Bar Queen

My Mom's journey with Alzheimer's Disease

Bree Reetz

Bree Reetz is an illustrator and designer.

This Rubescent Life

rubescent: /ruːˈbɛsənt/ adjective (literary) reddening; blushing

Allegra: Joyful, vivacious, and merry

a journey to embrace and personify the meaning behind my name

The Long and Winding Road...

An Alzheimer's Journey and Beyond

Lala Land

A one-sided conversation that you're invited to join

justkeepmovingkatie.wordpress.com/

A blog to keep me motivated + accountable on my weight loss journey.

My Demented Mom

More than five million Americans suffer from Dementia. My mom was one of them. A site for young adult caregivers struggling and coping with "the long goodbye."

Crafty writer, strategic thinker, curious learner.

Vegan Before 6 a la Mexicana

Crafty writer, strategic thinker, curious learner.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

The Woman Doctor's Guide

A guide to good health, women's wellness and getting it all done

brittneyfilm

Don't fear the subtitle!

Annie Was Here

Writer. Digital strategy expert. Reluctant farmer. Lover of golf, basketball, labradors and comedy.

Moolta

The official Moolta Blog

weaklyshortstories

Just another WordPress.com site

Linda Frances Lein

Author and Writing Coach

